top of page

Duo Fronteiras

Duo Fronteiras is cello and piano group formed by two professors from the Music Course at the Federal University of Mato Grosso do Sul. At the piano, Evandro Higa, PhD in ethnomusicology from UNESP and graduated in piano from the National Conservatory of Music. On the cello, William Teixeira, PhD in music from USP and graduated in cello from UNESP. Both combine their experience as chamber musicians and soloists, producing in their meeting a work that excels in attention to details and mutual listening.

J. Brahms – Cello Sonata nº 2, in F Major
Denise Garcia – Noitemar *
R. Schumann – Fantasiestücke, op. 73
J. G. Ripper – From my Windows nº 8: Seagulls
H. Villa-Lobos – Pequena Suite
B. A. Zimmermann - Intercomunicazione

* dedicated to the duo
bottom of page